Page 1 of 1

Device not detect NDeviceManager

PostPosted: Jun 06, 2017 04:28
by i4nnet
Product name and version : VeriFinger 9.0 Extended SDK
License activation type: internet
Your fingerprint scanner model : DigitalPersona U.Are.U 4500
The programming language on which you develop: c#


I had try sample in sdk and my device is detected, but when I develop my program in another solution, my device is not detected, why my device not detect?

Re: Device not detect NDeviceManager

PostPosted: Jun 06, 2017 06:27
by MartynasV
Hello j4nnet,

Make sure that "SDK\Bin\Win32_x86/Win64_x64\FScanners\NdmDigitalPersonaUareU" is present in your project's working directory.

Re: Device not detect NDeviceManager

PostPosted: Jun 06, 2017 07:35
by i4nnet
MartynasV wrote:Hello j4nnet,

Make sure that "SDK\Bin\Win32_x86/Win64_x64\FScanners\NdmDigitalPersonaUareU" is present in your project's working directory.


hello MartynasV,

yes, i am already copy folder FScanners to my working directory, any another solution to solve my problem?

Re: Device not detect NDeviceManager

PostPosted: Jun 06, 2017 07:47
by MartynasV
i4nnet wrote:
MartynasV wrote:Hello j4nnet,

Make sure that "SDK\Bin\Win32_x86/Win64_x64\FScanners\NdmDigitalPersonaUareU" is present in your project's working directory.


hello MartynasV,

yes, i am already copy folder FScanners to my working directory, any another solution to solve my problem?

Send small test application with an issue description to support@neurotechnology.com.
Also please provide SDK revision number(can be found in SDK root directory, in Revision.txt file).

Re: Device not detect NDeviceManager

PostPosted: Aug 14, 2017 13:42
by dan_dantei
I had the same problem. Seems like there is a problem when reading both Neurotechnology Devices DigitalPersona U.are.U and Neurotechnology Devices DigitalPersona U.are.U One Touch modules for the 4500 device DLL.
I found that the scanner works fine when ONLY using the DigitalPersona U.are.U One Touch Module.

Try removing the DigitalPersonaUareU folder under location ..inwin64_x64FScanners if your system is a 64-bit system or ..inwin32_x86FScanners if it is 32-bit system.

Hope that helps.

Cheers!