Scanner not in List, Refresh not showing anything!

General information about Neurotechnology and its software

Scanner not in List, Refresh not showing anything!

Postby gg924 » Oct 11, 2015 21:21

I am using DigitalPersona U.are.U 4500 fingerprint scanner and I have installed the driver downloaded from neuro tech website, I can obviously see my scanner light is on ( blue colour) when I plugged in the scanner to my computer .

When I run Verifinger sample, there have no scanner allow me to choose from the list, even though I have refreshed it
I have copied the NdmDigitalPersonaUareU.dll file from :
C:\Program Files (x86)\Neurotechnology\Neurotec Biometric 5.0 SDK\Bin\Win64_x64\FScanners\NdmDigitalPersonaUareU
into
C:\Program Files (x86)\Neurotechnology\Neurotec Biometric 5.0 SDK\Bin\Win64_x64
but when I run again , Scanner still not in list...

anyone can tell me what happened????

I am using Neurotec Biometric 5.0 SDK .
gg924
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 25, 2015 04:29

Re: Scanner not in List, Refresh not showing anything!

Postby Martynas » Oct 12, 2015 06:12

Hello,

please report this issue to support@neurotechnology.com.
Best regards,

Martynas
Software Consultant
Neurotechnology
Martynas
Neurotechnology
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sep 19, 2008 10:02
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: Scanner not in List, Refresh not showing anything!

Postby dan_dantei » Aug 14, 2017 13:39

I had the same problem. Seems like there is a problem when reading both Neurotechnology Devices DigitalPersona U.are.U and Neurotechnology Devices DigitalPersona U.are.U One Touch modules for the 4500 device DLL.
I found that the scanner works fine when ONLY using the DigitalPersona U.are.U One Touch Module.

Try removing the DigitalPersonaUareU folder under location ..inwin64_x64FScanners if your system is a 64-bit system or ..inwin32_x86FScanners if it is 32-bit system.

Hope that helps.

Cheers!
dan_dantei
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 11, 2017 13:19


Return to Public

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AnnaSetera and 2 guests

cron